5/9/12 That Chip on my Shoulder is Starting to Pay Off

The 39 page views the Micro Business got yesterday was a lot more than I expected. I’ll be the first to admit that the content on the blog probably isn’t “polished” and I’m probably not the best writer in the world, but if I can add value to your life, then that’s all that matters to me.

  • The 2 hours I worked today started at midnight last night. I listened to an interview between Darren Rouse from Probloggers and Ana White. Her blog gets about 3,000,000 page views a month and she had a lot of valuable information to share. I’ll create an overview from what I got out of it and post it for you guys tomorrow!
  • I created an “office” that you see below:

Definitely nothing fancy, but it doesn’t have to be. Functionality is key to me. I have my goals on the left of my cork board and my wants, purpose, and reasons why I’ll succeed on the right. Those shoe boxes are from a past business venture, (distributing Globe skateboard shoes,) and hold my important business documents and inspiration for future content and projects.

Jay Z’s book, Decoded, is also pictured. I’m finishing that up soon. Jay Z is an incredible musician and business man. The book breaks down his lyrics and helps you realize just how deep his lyrics are. It shows you where he came from and what he did to get where he is. It’s probably an “unconventional” book to read as an entrepreneur, but it never hurts to do something different, right?

  • Another thing I did today was get another testimonial from Adam at Untitled Motorcycles in London, England. They’re an incredible custom vintage BMW shop. You can check them out here.
  • I created a new post called “Top 20 Reasons Why You Should Start a Micro Business in your Spare Time” that you can check out here.

Instead of telling you that I haven’t spent anything on the business yet, I’ll let you know once I finally do! I have a feeling it will be sometime next week.

As for that chip on my shoulder, I’ll let you know what that is soon.

Leave a comment

Filed under Updates

Leave a Reply

