5/7/12 Productivity at its Finest

Hope everyone had a great weekend! The blog got 32 views over the weekend. Not bad for no new posts. That brings the total views to the blog to almost 250 in its first week! Thanks for visiting!

Contrary to my 2 hours a day, 5 days a week schedule, I was compelled to take action last night which included a new post. If you missed it, you can check it out here.

I also did some behind the scenes stuff last night. I created a profile on Elance so I can get hired to do micro business consulting! I took some Elance tests and apparently I’m in the top 1% of customer service and in the top 10% in e-mail etiquette out of all the freelancers that are on the site. My profile is still under construction but if you want to check it out, you can here.

Today was a productive today. I got another incredible testimonial from Carlos in Spain.

A couple e-mails were sent asking others for more testimonials.

I wrote a new post called “The Top 10 Reasons Why Anyone, Anywhere Can Start a Micro Business Today.”

I also wrote a post for tomorrow. It’s a review for Chris Guillebeau’s new book, The $100 Start Up, which will be officially released tomorrow. I was able to get my hands on an uncorrected proof so I’m on my second time reading through it. LOTS of great tips in creating a micro business. If you can’t wait for my review, you can get a copy here and check out the book’s website which goes live tomorrow here.

Not bad for a Monday, right?

All together, I probably spent around 3 hours and once again, didn’t spend a penny!

Leave a comment

Filed under Updates

Leave a Reply

