The Hardest Part of Starting Any Business is Actually Starting

Seriously, it is. I’ve had this idea for about a year. I’ve enjoyed helping others with their businesses but always had some kind of excuse that I didn’t have any “time” to get this started. Some common excuses were that I had school, I had to work on the other business, I had to work out, I needed some time to be lazy, and the most detrimental one; everything had to be PERFECT.

As you probably know, there is no such thing as perfection; no matter how hard we try. A good friend of mine once told me, “it’s not about what you don’t have, its getting started with what you do have.” It took a while for that to sink in, but thankfully it finally has.

At the end of the day, I’ll include a list of what I did that day so you can see how much you can actually get accomplished in 2 hours a day, 5 days a week. This will also serve as a way for me to be accountable and so that I can go back and reflect on what worked and what didn’t so that we can all get more efficient in growing our location-independent micro businesses.

Leave a comment

Filed under Reflection

Leave a Reply

